What is the Game?

Published April 1, 2016 by helentastic67

What is the Game

What is the game?

My favourite housemate ever and I used to have a game we used to love to play. Firstly, when I say ‘game’ don’t the wrong idea. And when I say ‘we’ loved to play, I mean I loved it and he dreaded it!

To give you some background this housemate, let’s call him “B”, and was very relaxed. He was a roadie and I considered him a pothead. He didn’t, but he smoked a spliff or 2 every night, but what do I know? I don’t smoke.

Ok, that’s the background out of the way.

Here’s how the game works. I would start at one end of the mantel piece in the lounge and touch a finger to the first ‘thing’ asking “What’s this and does it need to be here?”

“B” would pick up “this” item and we continued. Halfway along the mantle piece he would get ahead of me and remove all the things he knew didn’t belong there.

By the end of the game all that was left were the clean plates that sat in the middle and the Kuan Yin head.

My home is not always spotless, but I try to have a ‘home’ for everything. A tidy house is a tidy mind. I generally limit the amount of time I spend in environments that make me want to blow my brains out.

I can’t help trying to problem-solve and neaten things, because it gives me a migraine very easily.

More about my favourite housemate ever “B” another time.

Leave a Reply

