Cats with Jobs

Published July 11, 2016 by helentastic67

I’m wanting to get funding for Jamima from the NDIS. I might not be able to as I’ve had her longer than I’ve had my disability. And not as long as I’ve had my AVM. So, the prosecution rests!

Katzenworld

10462922_10152892810905700_3275718208727103674_n “I’d be good at herding fish.”

Hi all! I was happy to note you seemed to approve of my post about working cats. So I decided to explore this topic further. I did some digging around and managed to unearth some incredible stories about cats with jobs for you. Enjoy!

When you think about jobs for cats, the most obvious line of work for them would be rodent control. And indeed, there have been many famous mouse-catchers in history. The cat currently holding the title of World’s Best Mouser is Towser, who was the resident cat of the Famous Grouse distillery in Scotland. She is listed in the Guinness Book of Records with an impressive number of 28,899 mice caught in her lifetime of 24 years.

As a nation of animal-lovers, of course the UK has officially appointed a Chief Mouser to the Cabinet. The cat currently in charge of…

View original post 682 more words

4 comments on “Cats with Jobs

  • Leave a Reply

