Waxing

Published August 22, 2016 by helentastic67

waxing

Waxing!

Wax on! Wax off! OK, this is not going to be a blog about the 80’s film Karate Kid, but life is short and I covered some intense replies yesterday.

If you forgot, didn’t realise and take it all in, recapping I have less sensation on my left side, generally looking like a stroke and referred to as a Hemi. Has a longer term, but let’s start with that.

(Hemiplegia: total or partial paralysis of one side of the body that results from disease of or injury to the motor centres of the brain)

hemiparesis-simulator_1

Every so often, I still like to get a leg wax. No one see’s my legs that count. But every now and again even my Carers will comment. They don’t get out of control, but word from the wise;

HEAT ENCOURAGES HAIR GROWTH!

I try to keep an eye on them and I gauge it as;

It’s not that bad yet!

A little longer!

Start saving!

And God damn it! It’s going to hurt!

So, Fun-Fact Ladies

Things that make waxing hurt more.

Crazy lady hormones, 1 week on either side – JUST DO IT!

Stimulants! COFFEE!!!!!

Save your coffee for after waxing…

So, you would think with my ‘Hemi’ that my left leg wouldn’t hurt as much?

I should be so lucky! They fucking hurt the same!!!!!!

Today my beautician actually asked which leg I wanted waxed first. To be clear, she does them both at the same time and you rotate like a chicken on a rotisserie “thing” in an over, but the reason she asked is because I’m right handed.

Therefore the left leg will hurt more. To be clear, it’s nice to get a leg wax every now and again, even if I don’t wear shorts out of the house and only my Carers all woman see them. It’s something I do for me.

But these days, I even self-medicate for a leg wax!

I find 10mg of Oxy normal is my ‘Happy Place’ for a level of tolerance! 3 hours of pain relief while my left leg twitches is about all I can deal with.

So, there you go, 1 F** Bomb and an amazing little ditty for something different.

waxed legs

Final result…

2 comments on “Waxing

  • Leave a Reply

