12.30am

Published September 9, 2016 by helentastic67

Night Owl

12.30am

Wow, look at that! Got motivated early. I seem to get very creative after midnight and that is of course bedtime for most normal people. But we already all realize I’m not normal.

I don’t know when I started being a night owl. Probably in my late teens. Mum recently reminded me, I would come home from High School and go to bed for a nap. After dinner I would get stuck into my artwork and stick at it for hours.

night-owl-quote

 

When I was 16, I worked at a Supermarket part time, as well as High School on top of babysitting my baby sister. I moved away to study when I was 19. Continued to work also and started going to clubs in Melbourne. This became my social outlet.

And I guess the bad sleeping pattern continued. These days I’m lucky if I can skip the pre-dinner kip, but by 10pm I hit my second wind and become very productive, even if I’m just glued to the couch sorting admin and doing a little drawing.

night_owl-1

It is really hard for me to switch off.

I have a very busy brain, but I’ll get to that another day.

busy-brain

In the meantime, I’ve always got plenty of stuff that needs doing and I might be one handed but if I don’t do it, it doesn’t get done.

So I do it…

 

Leave a Reply

