First World Problem

Published September 19, 2016 by helentastic67

first-world-problem-1

First World Problems

You ask anyone with a disability what they encounter on a day to day basis, they will take most things in their stride after a while.

Early last year, someone I knew was banging-on Social Media about having some elective surgery to a sports injury (OK, elective is debatable).

sports-injury

But, he had surgery, a short stint in hospital, then inpatient rehab for a few weeks, then home to continue rehab as an out-patient with a boot, what-not.

Where normal life of work, study, family would continue pretty close to normal.

Really, what annoyed me about this was he really wanted sympathy and I didn’t have it for him because at the same time I was upstairs in the same rehab facility.

And in my room of 4 beds, I was the Neuro (Neurology) patient in the room. And I was there because I’d had Botox in my calf and my leg put in a cast!

attitude-quote

Have you ever heard of such a thing?

And no, Botox. Not just for young and old to make them look younger!

I will explain Botox in my next post.

Guess, I’m writing that one now too!

One comment on “First World Problem

  • I wrote a post yesterday about chronic pain and Karma. 🙂

    The people without it can’t understand chronic pain. The people with it wish there were a machine that anyone without it could be hooked up to for a day to feel what it’s like. But if the people without it live long enough, they’ll get it — both the chronic pain and what it’s like to live with it.

    Hold on to that thought. The next time someone says something thoughtless, smile and say, “If you live long enough, Karma will find you..” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

