Smashed it!

Published October 6, 2016 by helentastic67

messy-kitchen

Smashed it

Totally smashed it!

There are times I really hope my Carer doesn’t turn up in the morning, take one look at the state of my kitchen and walk out claiming stress leave.

I do know when some of my Carers look at the state of the kitchen and grumble a little at the mess, but I also know they inhale as they walk in the door and inquire as to the aroma.

coffee-pot

I’m generally grateful if it’s incense or essential oils and not kitty litter.

But tonight I completely smashed it in the kitchen. For a one-handed numpty I have big ideas and I’m lazy for days but then put some music on and get lots of ingredients out until there’s not much space to work with and about 2 hours later, I’ve achieved brilliance. Or at least I think so.

Tonight, while drinking my coffee while standing, I smashed out some pancakes, mushrooms baskets and a cauliflower and white sauce bake…

making-pancakes

And the dishwasher is currently on and possibly going on again later.

I didn’t get to the simple Napoli sauce or the “whatever the other thing I intended to make” but I’m sure I can do that tomorrow night!

napoli-sauce

It’s not quite 8.30pm and I’m still eating dinner tonight earlier than last 4 nights.

SMASHED IT!

4 comments on “Smashed it!

  • I have 2 hands that don’t talk to each other very well, but I can’t cook nearly as well as you cook. My idea of cooking is throwing the cake batter into a blender, pouring it into a pan slathered in Pam spray, and calling it food. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

