Winter Part 2

Published December 23, 2016 by helentastic67

melbourne-meme

Winter Part 2

When Winter hit’s I’m always reminded of going clubbing during Winter. The 3-5 nights a week of clubbing has finally caught up with me!

outside-nightclub

Those nights of walking up a narrow street in the city to one club where the buildings towered either side of us and acted like a wind tunnel blowing right through whatever you were wearing.

Usually a cute little Dotty dress, layers of tights covered by a long black leather jacket. My friend and I would catch our breath at a particularly cool gust of wind and convince ourselves once we were inside it would be better.

leather-jacket

Once inside we had the opposite problem, Jackets safely kept on the top floor with our favourite DJ in the booth.

I will leak some tidbits about my club days in time, but I find it ironic that these day’s I think it’s been 2 or 3 years since I last ventured out to a club. It was the 23rd reunion of the first club I ever worked at. It was Spring and some people I hadn’t seen for all of the years since. These days, as of making up for a miss-spent ‘youth’, I spend every night on my couch alone, eating my dinner and watching TV. Alone, weird how life is right?

eat-alone

2 comments on “Winter Part 2

  • Helen, I’m looking forward to hearing about your club days. I used to love dancing and drinking Becks beer, getting in the dj’s booth and doing Michael Jackson ‘I love you all!’ impressions over the mic while he muted the music! Hehe, fun times 😀

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

