20’s

Published January 16, 2017 by helentastic67

20s

20’s

So, there’s a new dating show I’ve seen in Australia. It’s called ‘Kiss Bang Love’. The basic premise is one chic kisses 12 guys. They are blindfolded. So, it’s purely on chemistry and finesse (I guess). The chic gets to choose 5 guys to kiss a second time without the blindfold. Then 24-hour date with 2 from that 5 and at the airport choose between those last 2 guys to take on an overseas getaway.

kiss-bang-love

The second week it was a guy getting to kiss 12 girls etc.

These dating shows really are all the same, aren’t they? They’re all a bit grabby/handsy too as one girl described it “See what I have?” Frown.

They all want excitement and adventure. They all want to travel and they all want someone by their side to do it with. The very worst part…

dating-game

I hate it when they ask now old they are and how long they’ve been single?

Week 3! It started and she said she was 23!

Do I need to keep writing? Do you all see where this is going? Can I be done yet?

Ok, fine! I’ll keep writing.

She was bloody 23! And was complaining she’d been single for …….. actually I stopped it and deleted it!

Such was my disgust at this 23-year-old having her priorities wrong.

Let me explain, your 20’s are about exploring and finding out who you are. Your values! Preferably not OH MY GOD! I haven’t met HIM yet, I’m going to be alone forever!

I’m 20 years older than that chick and I’m reassessing all ‘that’ and I’m sad I’m doing it alone, but I’m not devastated!

people-in-their-20s

2 comments on “20’s

  • Leave a Reply

