Blessed

Published February 6, 2017 by helentastic67

blessed

Blessed

So, there is a place I go for free services. It’s a NGO (sorry, did it again! Non-Government Organisation or Not-For-Profit).

They have a board and committee meetings monthly. Not for us to attend and they provide free services to people who live in the region, to people ON low income. It is near the 3 Towers in Collingwood, which are the high-rise flats for Public Housing.

The board and the two people who work there and everything else is done be volunteers. I have been recently getting my Carpel Tunnel attended to by RMIT (Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology) biotherapy/massage students. Awesome!

The other services include free chiropractors, acupuncture and Shiatzu (which I also use).

I walked in the door today to my usual warm greeting. “Hello Ms Helen, Helen is in da house!”

It’s nice to feel loved.

helen-being-greeted

And heading towards the bathrooms I encounter a regular – Nigel (I’m throwing him under the bus as he’s going to be credited for his words of wisdom).

Nigel had rubber gloves on and a bucket of cleaning products. He was in the process of cleaning the shower and the toilet.

mop-bucket-man

I made an appropriate comment. I thought.

“That’s what we like to see, a man doing the cleaning!”

Is that sexual harassment?

But he did one better with this,

“Never heard of a man being shot while vacuuming?”

I’m just blessed!

blessing-quotes-sayings

4 comments on “Blessed

  • Leave a Reply

