Home

Published February 13, 2017 by helentastic67

home

Home!

If I ever want to hate myself, I Google real estate properties to rent in my dream suburb, where I lived previously for 8 years.

I know there are houses near me that cost as much if not more, but it is ridiculous.

Property

I have been called a gypsy by my Mum who has helped me more times than I care to admit, but one of these days I’d like to own and never have to move again.

Is it too much to ask to have what everyone else takes for granted?

Obviously, on the whole I can imagine planting my plants in actual soil and getting Solar Panels and a water tank. That would me amazing.

garden

And to imagine I could be more “Green” and look after the environment… And save money? I want a veggie garden.

I know the government clearly prefer everyone live on their own money, not require a pension, if they own their own home, they sell it and live in Public Housing. So, the Government can make money off us.

A girl can dream… One day…

dream-home

4 comments on “Home

  • Helen Sis, can you grow plants on your windowsills? I love growing things, something I inherited from my grandad, but cannot use the garden because of having to bend. Would like some raised garden beds. At the moment I have a few pots on the patio. When the pups were babies they did some ‘gardening’, uprooting not always weeds! 😉 🐶 🐾
    As usual, your memes are funny and cute! Oscar likes owning a lot of property lol.
    Hugs my friend 🐻 💚 🐱 🐈 💐

    Liked by 1 person

  • I have something of a green thumb. Plants on the kitchen window ledge. The backyard is a concrete garden filled with my potted plants. Shelves in my entrance with plants also. But some of my plants really need to go in the ground. 🌷🌷🌹🌹🌹🥀🥀🌼☘️

    Like

  • My dreams of a home are quite modest – I don’t want a lot to have to clean or keep up, but I do want a space to work, to sleep, to socialize, to bathe, to cook, to keep pantry items & cleaning supplies – and to be able to invite a guest or two to stay with me.

    And a driveway and garage – I am OVER on-street parking! (But it doesn’t have to be attached to the house.) And big closets, even if it means small rooms. Central HVAC, if that’s not too much to ask. And at least one fireplace, even if it no longer works (gas would be perfect as I age).

    A small cottage with a wide porch, hardwood floors (despise carpeting!) and a tiny yard for TinkerToy would be perfect – pickets, not ugly chain-link. A storage shed out back (or maybe cabinets on the back porch and/or in the garage) would allow me to rotate my things by season and on whim.

    MOSTLY, tho’ I want to buy my stuff a house so I never have to pack it up and move it again in my life!!! I’d practically be willing to sleep on a cot in the storage room to avoid the hateful experience of moving.
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

