Busy Brain

Published March 3, 2017 by helentastic67

busy-brain-1

Busy Brain

It’s not something I’ve been officially diagnosed with and I’m sure other Mental Health related conditions might experience these symptoms, but in my case my mind is always (for want of a better word) “ON”.

 

Planning, problem solving, writing, scheduling, busy, busy, busy! Bills to pay, rent due, incoming, outgoing. People I want to see, people I have to see, brain training, appointments that keep me mobile. And I’m very lucky I can do all these things, hear me?

BECAUSE THEY KEEP ME INDEPENDENT!

independent-living

But at the end of the day, I sit on the couch, amongst my ‘In Tray’ and I attempt to catch up on my admin.

Attending to the mail, scheduling when bills are due, when they need to be paid, brain training (OK-pirating) and brain training (word finders, puzzles, list making) and often it’s around 9 pm, I have dinner.

busy-brain-3

And then I settle into email-mode! I know, ridiculous. And then I have to start trying to turn off the busy brain! And that’s why I like to finish the night with a TV show where I don’t touch a remote or my iPad or my phone or anything.

I call it ‘Single-Tasking’.

Impossible being One-Handed…

one-handed

2 comments on “Busy Brain

  • Lol! I honestly can’t tell you. I met a guy on the tram the other day who had an ABI from a car accident. He didn’t require a walking stick but his left arm was wound tighter than mine……luckily he was a righty as am I. Small mercies right? I wonder what being left-handed means about how you use your right brain?

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

