Single Task

Published March 6, 2017 by helentastic67

single-task

Single Task

Being one handed means everything takes longer. I’m always multi-tasking, which means while I’m waiting for the omelette to cook, I’m unpacking my dishwasher and repacking it.

single-task-1

I’ll be watching something on my TV from my laptop which is hooked up to the TV with a HDMI cable. (for better viewing) and on my iPad, I’m checking my emails. And texting people so I can keep in touch. This is how I manage to keep on top of all my ‘chores’ because it’s all the stuff that helps me maintain my independence.

sitting-on-lounge

 

But often at midnight, I need all the “busy” to stop so I can start to wind down. I have a term for it. I like to call it ‘Single task!’ And it’s not as easy as it sounds. I like to put on a TV show that I can put everything else down and not allow things to distract me.

single-task-2

No phone, no emails, no magazines, no word puzzles, nothing! Just a TV show.

Because I can no longer read novels, I don’t have that wind down time in bed where you read a few chapters that helps you get sleepy. Within a few days, you go to bed earlier and earlier so you can read longer, I have TV.

single-task-3

Right now, I’m writing while eating lunch at my favourite Café. Wednesday’s, I try to get out early enough to have lunch at my Café, because if I wait until I’m home, I get lunch around 5pm. From here I go to my chiropractor, then back to my neighbourhood where I get acupuncture. I call it my “Punchy/stabby” day…

chiroacupuncture-3

Leave a Reply

