Jamima – The Human Cat 2

Published March 11, 2017 by helentastic67

Jamima the Human Cat

10th March 2017

Ms Noelle reminded me re-entry that cockroaches are not known to be south of the NSW (New a South Wales) border.

I’ve had 3 in the last month and other friends tell me of the plague they have housed. Unwillingly, but all the same.
The first cocky, I sprayed, grabbed with a tissue and flushed. What? Do you not do that? Trust me, it was gone and not coming back. That was the important part, the second cocky, Jamima caught and ate. Obviously. Thankfully I hadn’t sprayed it.

Cockroach

Last week, I invested in a cockroach killer. I couldn’t get or afford cockroach bombs since I already had an unwell fur-child. But before I had a nuance to put out the baits or the tape or the traps, or whatever the hell I had purchased. I saw another huge cockroach.

I don’t think this was how the product was intended to be used but it was certainly effective all the same.
Farewell my lovely…

Hope you all have a lovely weekend. I’ll be trying to keep busy while missing Meimi.

Jamima 2

2 comments on “Jamima – The Human Cat 2

  • Can. Not. STAND. Them.

    I spray the buggers with foaming bathroom cleaner (Dow Chemical’s Scrubbing Bubbles is always at hand in several rooms – use it for everything.)

    No, it doesn’t kill them – at least not right away, but it stuns them and they’re stuck in the foam so I can squash and remove before they can run away to multiply. They say if you see ONE there are always others. Mine seem to come up the radiator from the basement to my kitchen. yuck!

    I can’t use the spray poisons because I’m extremely sensitive to neuro-toxins after living in NYC with mandatory monthly sprayings for almost 20 year — that’s how they work.

    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

  • Put my Hellonwheels away today and encountered a damn cockroach. I suggest getting a cat! Creepy crawlies are their sport. No toxins. I wonder if my friend AJ knows that about the big Apple? It’s her 2nd home………Cheers,H

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

