Retirement

Published March 19, 2017 by helentastic67

retirement

Retirement

I had a day off yesterday! I know, right? It’s nice to imagine being retired every day, is a day off. But alas, no! I do not have that kind of retirement; my weekdays are often filled with the appointments that help keep me going. Maybe, I’ve mentioned previously, chiropractor, acupuncture, shiatzu, myotherapy, GP appointments and the list goes on. I’m not even seeing a physio or an OT at the moment.

So, as I said, yesterday I had a rare day off. I confess, I slept until 1pm, with a false start at around 9.30am when my Mepacs alarm woke me. Damn blast-it. I blame Facebook for my late night… Oh, early morning the night before.

Facebook

You know Facebook, you see a cute cat post, (yes, I’m that person) and the stupid thing won’t share it, so you spend 2 hours going through your newsfeed trying to find it again.

Case in point why I only get on once a week or so to do more then return messages and daily pokes. Yes, I’m that person trying to keep it alive, but when I finally surfaced I spent the afternoon making and returning calls, often both phones at the same time, emails.

And I still didn’t manage to put it all together to have lunch until 5.30pm.

Late lunch

4 comments on “Retirement

  • Leave a Reply

