Opinion

Published March 27, 2017 by helentastic67

Opinion 2

Opinions

It’s weird how the littlest opinion can throw bad information into a fan to create a perfect storm. I once had a Carer complain to the office, my bed and changing it had given her a sore back.

My mum insisted on being at my house when a Team Leader and the OH & S person assessed my bed! They growled I was not to have the carers flip the mattress, which I insisted I would not even ask.

Bed 1

My mum keeps insisting I replace my bed. My father made it years ago, it’s mostly a sleigh bed with exception of the base being lower than the bed head. I’ve put the bed together more times single handed, than I care to remember.

And my older sister gets on-board to suggest I get a new bed. With what exactly? And then downscale all my bedding? I repeat – With What?

Bed 2

My older sister recently bought me a new walking stick with a really cool handle. It’s my early birthday present, but I think part of the reason she gave it to me is because my mum is of the opinion my walking stick has given me Carpel Tunnel Syndrome.

I don’t know, I wake up in the morning and I have pins and needles in my right hand. Just reminding you that my good hand, the only hand that works. I don’t take my walking stick to bed! Ergo! Case in point! Walking stick not to blame for Carpel Tunnel.

It’s that I do EVERYTHING WITH MY RIGHT HAND.

Opinion 3

2 comments on “Opinion

  • Leave a Reply

