Public Attitude – Part 2

Published April 6, 2017 by helentastic67

Accessible bathroom

Public Attitude Part 2

Apparently, the cool thing these days for people who are ‘NORMAL’ is to use Accessible toilets in public places for SEX!

No, Really! There is a shopping complex in the city, I would cut through on my way from the train station to where I have my appointment monthly, with my shrink. (OK, my Psychologist/Social Worker, but I like to suggest I need a shrink!) (Or I get ‘shrunk) and I would always make my way to the Food Court down in the basement to use the accessible facilities. There was a doorbell to let people know someone was waiting and often I would be waiting so long the cleaner would come past and report they had been in there for ages.

Luckily for me if I’m desperate I can use the normal Ladies toilets with some difficulty, but I have to wriggle in, close the door, take off both my walking sticks and my bag before locking the door. I have to manage to pull down my pants, holding my upper layers up out of the way.

I think you get my point, so often if I’m not desperate, I wait outside the Accessible toilet door to see that the person departing is actually qualified to have used it!

outside accessible bathroom

Having the cleaner tell me what is more likely to be taking place in there, I confess, I start to knock and ring the doorbell more. What? Will that make it harder for them to finish? Sorry, I meant more difficult! No pun intended…

When they finally depart, a smug woman breezes past, holding the guys hand.

I usually will deliver them a really stern word or two to them and the guy looks back at me with barely a look of remorse.

I’ve waited for other Accessible toilets so long guys have gone into the men’s toilets next door only to reappear a moment later and try the door to the Accessible toilet. I raise my hand to say “that’s why I’m waiting!” and they again disappear into the men’s. I mean, c’mon! Everybody has to go to the toilet!

Hope you have heard the line; “Everybody has to eat! You don’t eat, you don’t shit! You don’t shit! You die!”

So, what if you need to defecate in a public toilet? That’s what it’s there for!

Anyway, excuse I’ve heard from perfectly able bodied people who think it’s acceptable to use Accessible Public Toilets!

waiting

Recently, a guy told me he had stitches coming out on his face! And he had to go to the hospital!

I didn’t notice any stitches, but maybe he should have gotten himself to a hospital!

I think it’s part of an Ice Epidemic more recently, but I also think it’s because people don’t think!

One of these days I might have to make someone my Bitch!

It goes like this! I open the door to the toilet just enough to insist the person next in the queue goes to a local department store, or anywhere and buy me new underwear and pants.

I will not even be able to give them any money…. As it feels like I never have any.

But that gives you an idea. What would you do if you were out in public and had as complete evacuation of your bowels and hadn’t made it to a toilet?

Mmmm….. Exactly!!!

4 comments on “Public Attitude – Part 2

  • It makes a person want to demand a locking system for accessible bathrooms so that you have to have a card like the ones to get you into a motel room that inserts into a slot or you can’t get into the bathroom designated for people using wheel chairs, walkers, canes or crutches. The inappropriate use needs to have a fine like the one for people who use parking spaces designated “disabled.”

    It’s not just the bathrooms, either. We were at a superstore when I was going through months with a balance problem, and all the electric carts were taken. I had to hold onto a regular cart while hubby guided it. By the time we arrived at checkout, I was shaking from the exertion and felt as if I were close to passing out. In front of us was a person so obese the fat hung over the sides of the electric cart. This person was buying snack cakes, ice cream, and other high-calorie foods, then had to count out each penny as if there were no other people standing up waiting. While I was sitting on a bench near the door (trying not to pass out), that person parked the cart and waddled out of the store.

    The worst of it was the healthy young woman who had taken a cart so her son could have a “ride.”

    No consideration, no manners, no wonder I’m so cranky at the world all the time these days.

    Liked by 1 person

  • Helen, I think your gripe is fair and well placed, and that you should write a briefer version hitting all the same points, and submit it to the newspaper as a guest editorial. The only trouble is that jerks will always be jerks.

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

