Hot off the Press – 10th April, 2017

Published April 10, 2017 by helentastic67

 

Hot off the press 1Ok! If I get this right I might be 2 for 2! And I’ve stuck to my commitment of a live-ish current post this week.

Walking and talking

Have been crazy-busy as per usual. Lots of things happening to help stay upright and walking and talking. Had the added hindrance this last week of getting a cold. I last had a cold maybe 8 years ago. It was early days with my disability. Having a cold one-handed really sucks so I made the strong statement back then never to get a cold ever again. Ok, but 8 years isn’t bad, right?

Have a cold

Have been extra busy house hunting still. Saw 2 apartments during the week and 3 on Saturday with my mum who was here. I love my mum! I arrived home in time to sit in my lounge and overhear an auction across the street. The auction started at a million and it went up to 40 grand over that, enforce several interested parties went inside to duke it out. This doesn’t help me being able to afford to even rent in the area. I don’t think you get much for a cool million these days.

House hunting

Autumn is just getting under way in Melbourne. After a great week of laundry weather, Sunday arrived with much needed rain. Great day if you can stay in bed or if you are a duck! I’m the first, so I’m not complaining.

Sunny day

Might take a break from house hunting this week, it’s Easter after all.
Hope you all have a great week, whatever you do.

Its Easter

6 comments on “Hot off the Press – 10th April, 2017

  • I’m sorry to read that you caught a cold, and I hope you feel better very soon. Colds are miserable period! I rarely get sick but did catch one this year that kept me low energy and foggy-headed for a week, toying with getting better but not. Eight years cold-free must be some sort of a record.

    Is it Easter already? Should have known when the eggs were so cheap, but the weather here has been so wintery It’s kept me confused. And you can’t tell a darned thing by when the chocolate bunnies start to line the shelves of the stores – I think they just rotate displays by holiday, regardless of month anymore. THEN they made us change the darned clocks and addled what was left of my time sense. ::sigh::

    I have fingers and toes crossed that you find a house you like and can afford – what DO the simple folk do when millionaires are dukin’ it out for housing? Take a break, get lots of rest to chase that cold from your body, and HAPPY EASTER.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

  • Who says they are millionaires? They just plan to pay it off for ever. People want a slice of real estate not far from the city. I’m 30 minutes by tram? Gotta get out and do ‘Adult’ tomorrow after 5 days hibernating. Happy Easter to you too! 😍

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

