Hot off the Press – 22nd May 2017

Published May 22, 2017 by helentastic67

Latest news

Another week and another Hot off the Press!

This one feeling a bit underwhelmed as not much to report. No comics moved from one big pile to the much smaller one.

A few posts written, edits all up to date. It’s something in the Plus column. No house-hunting and only just wrapping up billions right now.

Blogging

Attempted a social adventure this week, my friend Jane (Changed her name to protect the innocent) and I were clear across town to go to lunch and a film. Finally ventured to a crepe café (sweet and savoury) I’ve gone past this place twice a week for years and when we found it, the windows were covered with paper. So, we instead we went to Plan B and had a hurried lunch, still good at a bakery cafe. Stuffed capsicum and latte, no complaints. Across the street to the independent cinema the Westgarth and made it in time for the previews……….

Plan B 1

There were four of us in the cinema and after the previews, it just stopped. Jane and one from the other party went to report the film hadn’t started………and it’s all computerised these days. I can’t believe I’m suggesting this. It’s the days of some hairy, creepy single guy in the projector room never having had a date in his life.

The two things we attempted to do on Thursday, didn’t happen. Going to have a rematch to see Snatched tomorrow using the tickets reimbursed to us.

Single girl date night…..success! Watched a 2014 film called Hellion? No, yeah. It has Arron Paul in it. The actor often referred to from Breaking Bad as “Yo Bitch!”

Yo Bitch

Lastly, it’s only been the last few days I’ve been able to walk around my home without the walking stick. The Physiotherapist really did a good job and I can’t wait to give her feedback on Tuesday, when I see her next and cancel my next appointment since she hasn’t bothered to get back to me after being informed the damage she had caused.

Physio

And all of that with the migraine that just won’t go away. I really miss the old days when my migraine would cripple me so I couldn’t leave the house and I went everywhere with a bucket. (Sexy, right?) and was happy to stay in bed. But now my version of a migraine sees me up and about wandering around resembling a zombie and no-ones any the wiser, I can’t see at all out of my left eye. Or my left eye feels like it’s trying to escape its eye socket!

Migraine

And today we do it all again! Charge!

Good day

One comment on “Hot off the Press – 22nd May 2017

  • Leave a Reply

