Postcards

Published May 26, 2017 by helentastic67

Postcard

Postcards

Everyone relax! I think I’ve discovered the method of solving the Greek economic problem. No really, hear me out, I’ve only traveled overseas once and that was 100 years ago, in 1994. I loved it. Admittedly I didn’t pay for the flights and it was a bit of a Cinderella story.

Cinderella

And yes, it ended in tears and heartbreak, mine. But still, I sent many, many postcards in the three months I was away and because I don’t get to travel or holiday, I confess I love a Postcard!

My request for a postcard from friends and family who have the luxury or the cash to travel usually falls on deaf ears and when I get one I’m so chuffed…

Postcard 1

A friend recently had a six-week adventure in Europe and I asked for a postcard, I even pushed for a postcard from every capital city she visited.

I know, I offered her a cheeky smile and a snort. She did post me a postcard from Greece and she told me how hard it was to find a post box.

Postcard 2

She’s been back a month now and still no postcard.

Last week I went to my appointment with her and reported still no postcard and then I announced “Oh my God! I’ve just solved the Greek Financial Crisis”

Greek tragedy

They should create jobs in the postal industry.

Reboot postcards and bring them back to former glory.

Your welcome!

Where’s my damn Postcards???

Postcard 3

 

6 comments on “Postcards

  • You can be resourceful Helen. Buy a few post cards locally, stash them awhile, and then send them to yourself from the local post office. Write something you’d like someone to send you.

    OR, you can email people you know and ask each of them to send you a postcard. Remember to tell them your mailing address. It’s not asking so much.

    Liked by 2 people

  • I actually had a better idea…..I should post an address, maybe not mine but an actual address and ask my followers to send me a postcard. Then I could return the favour. It might also motivate more of my followers to actively participate?

    Liked by 2 people

  • LOL – I’m sure you are serious, but your writing was funny anyway. If many of your friends have ADD or EFD, there’s your answer! They mean well, and may even think they DID send a postcard. They recall mailing a postcard at some time or place so their mind “tricks” them into moving that little category in the DONE! column for your postcard too. (big reason why daily to-do lists are important in that crowd, but few do them at all and almost never on vacation).

    Just be glad you’re not waiting for payment When they find that “check is in the mail” later (after swearing that they mailed it), they are so embarrassed they simply disappear. I could probably fund a week long vacation in Greece for both of us if *everyone* who owes me money would get together and send what’s now YEARS overdue!
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD/EFD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

