Hot off the Press – 19th June 2017

Published June 19, 2017 by helentastic67

Hot off the Press 190617

Like sands through an hourglass and so are the days of. No! I can’t finish it. It’s another Hot off the Press! Another week has gone and a new one dawning. Always feel like I’m behind and I can’t catch up!

Days of our lives

Last week, I had a little catch up on self-maintenance. Had a nice paraffin hand treatment. Not because I’ve been particularly wealthy, but because the anniversary of my WTS, White Tail Spider bite has happened and the itchiness and the peeling skin has ended and putting moisture back into my one good hand was imperative. Had my lovely Mio/Remedial massage at home in my own lounge (which is heated) unlike the old bluestone church I normally re-dive my free community it’s health services. Definitely plan to keep the rest of the day free so I can go kip. It’s a plan!

White tailed spider

Moved some comics, it’s from the big pile to the smaller one. Three comics this week, well I’d half-read one of them, but again still counts!

I imagine I’ve failed to mention I read the Joss Whedon comics? Buffy, Angel, Spike, Willow to name just a few? There! Now, I have.

Joss Whedon

Have been watching a doco-type TV show on cars. From the UK. Not your family style station wagons at all but I’m behind on all TV shows because I watch so very much. And yes, TG, that’s Top Gear is on that list. I’m just discovering if it is any good without Jeremy Clarkson and the lads? Jury is still out. It’s too soon to tell. My original Hellonwheels scootering T-Shirt is a Stig Tee. Of the Tame Racing Car driver. I really wanted the T-Shirt that announced “I am the stig!” because it’s a mystery who wears the white suit. Or is it?

Top Gear

I’ve been having a Hate/Hate relationship with my oven. Just made a carrot cake, which went better than the first attempt. This one managed to get cream cheese frosting on it. I now must proceed to give as much away as possible, so I’m not tempted to eat some every day. Just starred at it longingly wondering if I could have it for breakfast? (The answer is of course no. You cannot!) as I’m taking my breakfast to eat on the train to the city. Yes, it’s my Bullshit form of retirement I have.

And a planned afternoon tea with some friends on Tuesday. Stay tuned.

Managed to implement a successful Single Girl Date Nite! I watched a DVD a friend loaned to me. “An Affair to Remember.” Good Lord! Just consulted the Google Machine……it was released back in 1957!

Single Girl Date Night

Have still failed to improve my sleeping pattern, and will be reporting as much tomorrow when I see my Shrink! However, Saturday night was in bed by 12.30am! So, it’s fair to say, I’m feeling old! As that used to be the time I was arriving at the first club on a Saturday night! Life as I knew it is over. Is this really it?

Still, all the same drama and red tape to sort funding. In particular for the rather Exe shoes I need for my AFO.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/An_Affair_to_Remember

Affair to Remember

 

2 comments on “Hot off the Press – 19th June 2017

  • I concur Lauren. Definitely a good week. With the exception of the WTS Anniversary. Because it happens every year. Because in OZ, something’s we don’t do in half-measures. Spiders and snakes can kill. Cheers,H

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

