Incompetence

Published July 5, 2017 by helentastic67

Incompetence

Incompetence

I suspect incompetence does my head in, because while I have a ‘busy-brain’ I imagine it’s part of my ‘high-functioning’ ABI that needs me to be very organised and I cope better when services I rely on are organised too.

My services today were fudged (Go Helen) up in so many ways, this morning I ended up not going to the DDAC (Darebin Disability Advisory Committee) meeting and I was so grumpy when one incompetent staff member (who rang me between) asked how I was, I was blunt and honest and growled ‘NOT Great since you guys stuffed up my carer this morning!’

Incompetent carer

He asked me what happened and I so didn’t have it in me to explain to another person I grumbled ‘NO, you rang me, what for?

Poor bastard!

Eventually I was told a Maria (Carer) would be here ASAP! I presumed it would be my regular who I’ve had the last two mornings.

Twenty minutes later a woman I’d never met arrived who did do a great job despite never having met me before or probably had changed kitty litter before.

No, I don’t use the kitty litter, but my carers change my cat’s kitty litter while I’m in the shower.

Grumpy

 

2 comments on “Incompetence

  • Changing and scooping litter is a small thing. I use a disposable nitrile glove to scoop the clumps–why clean a scoop all the time? I deposit the clumps and the glove in a plastic grocery bag and take it out to the trash can. No biggy. ^-.-^

    Liked by 1 person

  • I hear you. Ccasionally I get grumpy carers who act like they have never changed a dirty nappy, it can be an OH and S issue but only if a woman is of child bearing years. Had a woman doing IVF and she was genuinely concerned I would push her to do it. I gave her a pass and found another way.cheers,H

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

