Comics – Part 1

Published October 10, 2016 by helentastic67

 

comic-speech-bubbles-of-explosionsComics

And I’m excited to announce I actually finished reading a comic yesterday! A comic!! I know right? Comics not much reading involved because the pictures tell so much of the story.

It might surprise people to know, I used to read a lot! I always had a book on my bedside table and would go to bed at night to read a few chapters before sleep.

bedside-table-1

I’ve always been an avid reader, crime novels, murder mysteries and when my favourite authors have slacked off (in between) I would collect a pile of bodice-rippers from the library.

I guess, this leads me to what is the last thing I have lost and I hope it is the last thing I do to lose.

I find myself standing in shops and on streets looking for something or someone and who or what I’m looking for will be in my blind spots.

I actually will do some isles in the supermarket twice so that I don’t miss stuff.

I find I squint a lot in general. While sitting in a parked car or café, or I have a grumpy look on my face. I refer to that facial expression as my ‘Default face!’ Others refer to it as my “Resting Bitch Face!” Charming.

resting-bitch-face

When I’m out with young Janus, shopping and maybe when we get to the checkout he will ask what’s wrong.

Normally I banter all the way around the supermarket and if I’m quiet he is concerned I’m not well. I usually respond with ‘I’ve powered down’. Or have gone into ‘sleep mode’ and if he’s particularly concerned I’ll just tell him ‘I’m Okay! I’m not having a stroke!’

Oh, good times…………….

 

Leave a Reply

