The Massage

Published January 20, 2017 by helentastic67

untitled-1

Untitled

I think my body image has taken a hit in the last 10 years! But not my sense of humour!

No man has seen me naked for nearly that long!

This week a 20-year old guy gave me a relaxation massage. Wait! Don’t get too excited.

He pulled the curtain back and said “Just take everything off and get under the towel.” I must have started a little because he then said “You can keep your underwear on!”

massage-1

So, I presumed it was a negotiation and counter offered with “How about I leave everything on from the waist down and you work on my back and my Carpel Tunnel and if there’s time my feet?”

He came around to my way of thinking and I got ready. Should point out it’s really hard to lie on my tummy with my left arm by my side.

Putting the towel over me, it’s just never going to happen. He returned and I asked his help to take my left arm out from under me.

massage

He did this and I told him I had to do one last thing before I was ready. He asked what it was?

I told him I had to tuck my left ‘girl’ under me. He replied he could not help me with that. I told him he could “but neither of us were ready for that.”

Don’t think I’m super wealthy, that massage was at a free clinic, I attend where the students volunteer their time so they can get experience.

I like to reward them with my humour.

massage-2

4 comments on “The Massage

  • If I won the lottery, hiring a massage therapist daily is *clearly* where I would earmark a princely sum (maybe even two: one for body, another for feet and hands). HEAVEN!

    You probably already know, but studies say that taking advantage of the stress relief as well as the endorphins provided by human touch, especially from regular, lengthy massages, is a key indicator of healthy longevity in seniors. (hmmmm – now is that a comment pro or con?) 🙂

    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

  • I hear you. And its a ‘Pro’…..but i get your point. I love a good Vanilla cacooning treatment from my beautician. And Madelyn, I’ve just increased the value of the jackpot I must win from lotto in order to live in the lifestyle I should expect…..A cool 18 Mill. Thats what I need, I’ve done the maths. Kidding!

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

