ADHD

Published February 17, 2017 by helentastic67

adhd

ADHD

I think I have a problem. I cannot single-task! It’s impossible. No matter how I try, I end up pausing something I’m watching on TV to go to my laptop and do a Google search. All while I write “pen to paper” for my blog, check emails on my iPad and text!

And it’s now 8pm and I’m yet to make dinner.

dinner

Guess the muffin’s I planned to make can wait.

Next!

Oh! Wait! Forgot the most important thing I was doing. It was Jamima’s bed! And she went from sleeping beauty to attack cat! And I have the scars to prove it.

cat-attack

10 comments on “ADHD

  • Remember this about single-tasking

    #1 – Nobody’s brain can truly multi-task — we “time-slice” in micro-units, effectively “jugging.”

    #2 – for ADD/EFDers, we must take the time to locate the razor’s edge between being stimulated enough to remain engaged but not overwhelmed. Depending on the day and the tasks combined, it’s always a moving target.

    There’s a good reason why jugglers begin with three balls. Repeatedly tossing and catching a single ball is no fun at all!

    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    Liked by 2 people

  • Leave a Reply

